Senator Benjamin L. Cardin
509 Hart Senate Office Building,
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4524

Senator Barbara A Mikulski
503 Hart Senate Office Building,
Washington, DC 20510 - 2003
(202) 224-4654 

Representative Steny H. Hoyer
1705 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-4131
Fax: (202) 225-4300

U. S. Congress

Delegate Deb Rey - 29B
House Office Building, Room 350
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3227
(301) 858-3227
1.800.492.7122 ext. 3227

Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell - 29C
House Office Building, Room 212
6 Bladen Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
(301) 858-3314
(410) 841-3314
1-800-492-7122 ext.314



Keep the local NAACP informed of the civil rights violations that you witness. File an official NAACP complaint if this violation has directly impacted you.

In order to track civil rights violations, the NAACP asks St. Mary's County folks to fill out a complaint form and disclaimer every time your civil rights, or the civil rights of others have been violated. Due to the nature of the NAACP organization, your complaint will not be acted upon unless it is completely filled out and your signature appears on every page. Forms can be downloaded in PDF format, printed, filled out, signed, and then mailed to us at:

St. Mary's County NAACP
Post Office Box 189
Lexington Park, MD 20653

Download Complaint Form and Disclaimer Form
Download Complaint Process of the Maryland Commission on Civil Rights (MCCR)

Complaints from residents of counties other than St. Mary's County, Maryland, will be referred to their local Branch.St. Mary's County NAACP does not provide legal representation nor give legal advice. But we will attempt to advise you on how you can attain legal help. You can telephone our office (301-863-3011) and leave a message with your name, address, phone number (where we can reach you) and a request for a complaint form. We will mail you a form within a few days.

Governor Larry Hogan
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410.974.3901 (p)
Toll Free 1.800.811.8336
TDD 410.333.3098
MD Relay 1.800.201.7165

Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
410.974.3901 (p)
MD Relay 1.800.201.7165

We urge you to call or write to your representatives on an ongoing basis. Remember, your elected representatives represent you. Let them know how you think and how they should vote. 

Board of County Commissioners
P. O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-4200 ext. 1300
FAX 301-475-4935

President - James Guy
Commissioner Dist 1 - Tom Jarboe
Commissioner Dist 2 - Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Dist 3 - John O'Conner
Commissioner Dist 4 - Todd B. Morgan

Sheriff Timothy Cameron
St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office
23150 Leonard Hall Drive
P.O. Box 1559
Leonardtown, Maryland
301-475-4200 ext.1910

State Senator Steve Waugh
James Senate Office Building
Room 102
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-367
(301) 858-3673
(301) 994-2826

Delegate Matt Morgan - 29A
House Office Building, Room 422
6 Bladen Street, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 841-3170
(301) 858-3170
(301) 884-2345

Report Civil Rights Violations 

St. Mary's County Board of Education
Board of Education
23160 Moakley Street
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-5511 ext. 177

Chair Dist 1 - Rita Weaver
Chair Dist 2 - Jim Davis
Cathy Allen - At-Large
Chair Dist 3 - Karin Bailey
Chair Dist 4 - Mary Washington
Student Member - Roma Kankaria

Talk to Your Representative


Peter Franchot

Comptroller of Maryland

80 Calvert Street

P. O. Box 466

Annapolis, MD 21401-0466

(410) 260-7801


Attorney General Brian E. Frosh

Office of the Attorney General

200 St. Paul Place

Baltimore, MD 21202

(410) 576-6300

1 (888) 743-0023

State of Maryland

Legal Redress Committee


Fighting for the civil rights of ALL Americans is a worthy and dignified pursuit. We need each and every one of you to take action on issues that are important to you.

St. Mary’s County Branch

Follow Us on Facebook
Join the 7025
Contact Us